The Bears Management Structure

The following board members were elected during the June 2017 Annual General Meeting.

Les Tyrpenou

Club President

Les Has is our club president, he assumes ultimate responsibilities for the clubs management and represenation to BNSW. He is also an accredited level 3 coach to the Yogi Bears. Les also plays for the Bears in the senior leagues. He can be contacted directly at:

Larry White

Vice President & Club Secretary

Larry has been the club secretary since 2015, Vice President since 2017 and Secretary for the Junior Baseball Committee of the Manly Waringah District Baseball Association plus the Junior representative to attend MWDBA Board meetings.  He is responsible for all club policy, administration and legal aspects of the organisation.  To make contact please mail him here:

Jason Stickles

Treasurer of Junior Baseball at NS Bears

Jason has been the club treasurer since 2017 and is responsible for the financial matters of the club.  Jason is the head coach for the Gummy Bears and plays for the Bears in the Senior Leagues. To make contact please mail him here:

Sean Leonard

Operations Director

Sean has been the club operations manager since 2015 and is responsible for the association with council, grounds management and the club equipments. He is also the chief grounds master for the Bears at our home diamonds at Bicentennial Reserve. To make contact please mail him here: